LTCM

OUCH!

These things are dangerous! Yeah – ladders

Ladder

At work today I went up a 10 footer and stepped out on top of a top of an office. Got one foot on the office and the ladder slid out at the bottom. Next thing you know, Mike was laying on his right side with people screaming “Don’t Move!” No need to worry, I wasnt going anywhere.

A few hours later they released me from the hospital, after taking no less than 25 X-rays of hip, elbow, shoulder, etc. God was with me. No broken bones. I dont know if you realize how much of a miracle that was. A 54 year old man falling 11 feet and landing flat on his side on a concrete floor. Thank GOd for His angels.

Several things run through my mind now in retrospect. One – I remember falling (like slow motion) and calling out to God. I had always wondered if in a life threatening situation (like this one) if I would cry out to God, or Jesus. I did.

Two – there was a peace as I was falling. Dont ask me to explain how, but there was a peace. It was like a peace that said “No matter what, I’m going to be alright”. Amazing is the only word that suits.

Three – How good God is. At the hospital was a nurse that I knew. Her husband works with me. It was very nice to see a freindly face that called me by name before Vicki arrived.

The bruises will heal. The wisdom about climbing ladders will increase. ( Stay off of them) And my faith in my God grows even stronger.

Job 13:15 Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.
Amen

October 24, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Jesus said HE would encamp his angels all around us. I thank God your fall was cushioned by the mighty hand of God.
    I am praying God’s blessing upon Mike and Vicki.
    Keep up the good work for the LORD. And know that your labor is not in vain.

    Comment by Cheryl Thomas | October 24, 2006 | Reply

  2. Praising God for this miracle which surely it is!

    Praying for you to recover quickly from the bumps and bruises-

    Comment by Gina McCray | October 24, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

