LTCM

Out Of Control

I know, I know, enough already with the “Ladder Logic” stuff. I can almost see wincing going on as the page opens, but I must get all this out of my system.

God gives us revelation for the Body (of Christ). I think that there may be rare cases where He gives a person some tidbit of wisdom that might not apply to anyone else, but as I said – Rare cases. So here is another bit that He gave me concerning my Ladder Incident.

I began to think about my time in the air. All kinds of thoughts run through me. I think of how Christ was suspended between Heaven and earth while on the cross. Oh sure, He could have called 10,000 angels and come down off the cross, but then again could He? I mean, do you really think that a love that would carry a man (such as Him) to the cross in the first place would then changes it’s mind? Sure the possibility exists, but in reality, He wasn’t coming down until “It is Finished”.

So here He is, hung in the air, totally out of control. “My God, why hast Thou forsaken Me?”.  We are talking totally out of His element. Here was the Man who calmed the sea, turned water to wine and cast out demons. But through choice, now “in the air” for us. Not able to walk this way or that, not able to jump out of the way, not able to push aside. All control was gone. In the air for us.

I believe God gave me a glimpse of that while I was in the air. There I was, totally helpless, like a fish out of water – there I was out of my element. I was in the air. I have no wings. I was helplessly falling.

But there was a difference. A vast difference. An incomprehensible difference.

God was with me that day as I hung between heaven and earth. He delivered me without a broken bone.
The day that Jesus hung between heaven and earth, God had turned His back on Him.

For you. For us.

1Jo 3:1  Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

October 31, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

