LTCM

Our Nature

After you read this, go check out the Praise Reports, and Prayer Corner. God is doing great things!  And shame on you if you are not testifying in the Praise Reports!  We need to hear about your good reports!!!!!

Now a question. Is a thief a thief because he steals? Or does a thief steal because he is a thief?

Thief

Good question. I believe the answer is this – a thief steals because he is a thief. Thats what thieves do. They do what comes naturally. I know at one time, I was a liar. I could even lie to my momma. I could look her right in the eyes and tell her the biggest whopper you ever heard, and most times she would believe it. Why would she believe it? Mostly because I was so good at it. I had plenty of practise. Thank God, Jesus died to cleanse me of that!

Our nature as humans is all about self. That is what causes us to steal, lie, cheat, etc. We are concerned about self. And the things we do for self give us a temporary high, just like a drug addict. Tell a lie and get away with it. You will get a rush. Steal something and not get caught. You will be just like a junkie on heroin.

It is only through Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit that we can conquer these things.

Rom 6:17  But thanks be to our God that you were the slaves of sin, but you have obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine to which you were delivered.
Rom 6:18  Then being made free from sin, you became the slaves of righteousness.

I was a slave to sin. But one day God found me and set me on the right path. Now I am a slave of righteousness. No longer a thief. No longer a liar.

Rom 8:1  There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.
Rom 8:2  But the Law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.

Thank God, for Jesus.  Amen

November 17, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

