LTCM

Participating?

cattle

Are you participating in the depression? Oh, I know that world leaders are just now going as far in their admission as to call it a recession, but you and I are intelligent enough to know it is a depression.

Vicki and I are not participating. Why should we? Look at scripture:

John 18:36  “Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world. If My kingdom were of this world, then My servants would fight so that I might not be delivered to the Jews. But now My kingdom is not from here.”

There you have it. I am a part of His kingdom. I am in it. My faith is in the principles of that kingdom and all the laws of it. For instance:

Psalm 50:10  For every beast of the forest is Mine, and the cattle on a thousand hills.
50:11  I know all the birds of the mountains; and the wild beasts of the field are Mine.
50:12  If I were hungry, I would not tell you, for the world is Mine, and the fullness of it.

And:  Job 22:25  Yea, the Almighty shall be your gold and silver, and strength to you.

Now, I could go on and on with more scripture to back up the point I make. But the point is, I serve the King of kings and to His kingdom, “there is no end.”

Nope, we are not participating in the depression. God is not broke. He owns the cattle on a thousand hills, the hills, and as one old time preacher put it – “the ‘taters’ under the hills”.

Have faith brothers and sisters.  Have faith.

February 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

