LTCM

Chicken Auction Praying

Last night (Friday) Vicki and I went to the chicken auction in Eclectic for the purpose of selling Deacon, my prize Rhode Island Red rooster.

100_9429

I took Deacon up earlier in the afternoon in a cage, so I would be close to the front of the auction line. Later, as Vicki and I arrived, Jerry the owner came and asked if I would give the opening prayer. Normally a local pastor (who loves chickens also) opens in prayer each time. He was not there last night.

The Auction was opened and the auctioneer handed me the microphone, and I began to give thanks and ask a blessing on the auction for fair prices and such. I was honored to pray in the presence of such a large and diverse group of people from all walks of life, and end the prayer in the name of Jesus!

You never know, wherever you go, that God has gone before and set everything up. As I tell people wherever I go, when you serve God, it’s always a setup!

February 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

