LTCM

Not Of This World

I was bought with a price. The Kingdom I serve is not of this world. My leader is also my Master, who is the Creator of all I see, and all that I cannot, at this time, see. I have no place worrying about anything. He holds my hand. He is my rock, my strength, my fortress that I can run into. My shelter in time of storm.

I am not participating in the recession. I am not going to run helter skelter, and thither and yon, pursuing where to invest my money. I already know where to invest it – in the Kingdom.

I am not driven by fear. He has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind. I have the mind of Christ.

I am not of this world. I was born into it, but my home is elsewhere. I am but a sojourner of this sod.

I am immortal, until my time determined by God is finished. Then, for a brief instant, I will slip on mortality, and then just as quickly slip back into immortality. No man, nor demon, nor thing can determine my time. My time is in Father’s hands. I am not of this world.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

