LTCM

The Challenge Progress

This post will be continually updated with the progress reports.

7/16/09 – Visit with my Doctor. Weighed in a 332.8 pounds. That is 333 pounds! I have never weighed that much. My visit was twofold.

1. My ankles have been swollen for a long time. Doc said that I was retaining fluid and ordered bloodwork, EKG, and urine tests. He said that probably 15 pounds of my weight was water retention.  Prescribed a diuretic and told me to come back in 3 weeks.

________________________________________________________________________________

7/18/09 – for the first time in almost a year, my ankles look like they did years ago. My scale here at home, although it is digital and a nice scale, will not read past 299. So I will have to wait until I check in 3 weeks from now to actually get a weight. (unless by some miracle, I lose 34 pounds before then – but I dont see that happening.

No fancy diets here – just simply cutting back and cutting out. No seconds. No 12″ plates. A 9″ plate will hold all the food I need.

_________________________________________________________________

7/20/09 – Good day today. Ate little portions of everything spaced out.



July 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

